The Studio Recordings Part One

by Fly My Pretties / 2019

Release Notes


For the first time in our 15 year history, we present The Studio Recordings Part One!

To date, Fly My Pretties have only ever released live albums, and in a reverse move, now present their first studio album. Recorded over 12 months with 25 total contributors, this is the first in a series of studio recordings. 

This release sees frontman Barnaby Weir stepping into the Surgery Studios alongside members of the FMP whanau to capture a collection of tracks from the catalogue. Songs familiar to many, as they have never been heard. Polished and layered!

Part One sees Barnaby Weir (The Black Seeds) accompanied by Anna Coddington, Bailey Wiley, A Girl Named Mo, Hollie Smith, LA Mitchell (Terrible Sons), Lisa Tomlins, Adi Dick, Age Pryor, Iraia Whakamoe (The Nudge), James Coyle (The Nudge), Jarney Murphy (The Black Seeds), Laughton Kora, Mike Fabulous (Lord Echo), Nigel Patterson (The Black Seeds), Paul McLaney, Rio Hunuki-Hemopo (TrinityRoots), Ryan Prebble (The Nudge), Samuel Flynn Scott (The Phoenix Foundation), and others all contributing their talents. 

Buy Digital

Buy Physical